Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ventura's Tamales. We'd love to have your feedback!

Victoria, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ventura's Tamales and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Patricia 4 days ago

#14 - 4 Enchiladas

Great food and has great peoples working there !!! Only bad our order never what you order is better to go in eat inside then order. But right now not the time too. Curve side 🤔

Lisa 7 days ago

Ventura's Chicken Fajita Wrap

This is my go-to meal at Ventura's. It's always amazing and so good!

Aprilpena2010 14 days ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

When ever I come in i ALWAYS get the Chicken enchiladas and I have never regretted it they always come out hot and the chicken is tasty and pairs well with a frozen margarita with chips and queso i have been coming here since i was a kids and i can honestly say i have NEVER had a bad meal or experience they are always friendly and fast and the food is always hot and tasty and the drinks are always cold and hit the spot

Sandi 17 days ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

Also 2 cheese enchiladas and 2 soft beef tacos. queso and beans and rice. Tamales are great too.

Rebeccalspears 21 days ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

I really like the rice and beans, reminds me of my childhood. I still can't understand why chips and salsa are free for dine in but not for take out, but that does not stop me from coming almost every time I pass through Victoria.

Andy 25 days ago

Nacho Supreme

All the food is awesome!! I never been disappointed in any of the food I have tried!!!

Mrodriguez75050 28 days ago

#1 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Mild or Hot Tamale

This entree is delicious, it should be the Ventura's Plate it's hot plate brings you chilli and melted enchiladas as they are made in our culture oooeyy and gooey and then to top it off a tamale , I personally prefer spicy. You feel obligated to make a bit of everything fit on your fork! The rice and beans are excellent and the same consistent delicious flavor delivered every time! For this meal all you need is the signature sweet tea- I need not say more! Ventura's is a special place for me and when I move back to my home city this will probably be one of my most missed place-

Katrina about 1 month ago

Chicken Taco Tuesday

I love these chicken tacos! No where else have I found chicken that I don't have to worry about bones. Meat is always so juicy. I wish everyday was chicken taco day!!!

Crystal about 2 months ago

#5 - One Enchilada

We order at least one time a week from Ventura's. Everyone is always so kind and the food is wonderful!

Tracymorgan about 2 months ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

The beef tacos are the best in town. Love Beef Taco Wednesday

Squez about 2 months ago

Tacos

Love their Chicken tacos!!! Best Ever!!! My family and I go every chance we get!!

Priscillaambriz1 about 2 months ago

#16 - 2 Beef Fajita Enchiladas

Food is always hot and delicious love their beans. Service is always fast and friendly prices are reasonable. Atmosphere is nice.

M about 2 months ago

#1 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Mild or Hot Tamale

The best tamales in town!

Madlengoff about 2 months ago

#6 - 2 Corn Tacos or 2 Chalupas

The best soft Chicken tacos rice and beans .There home made chips are the best ever. Must say the most popular place in Victoria Texas to eat

Travis 2 months ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

The go to! Always delicious, always fresh!

Mcckaleigh 2 months ago

Lighter Grilled Beef Fajitas

This is my favorite thing at the restaurant, and that says a lot! The beef is melt-in-your-mouth and the vinaigrette just ties it all together! Win win win!!

Jessmaldonado2001 2 months ago

Beef Taco Wednesday

The crispy tacos are the best and seriously cannot be beat, not just the price but the flavor is amazing!

Bsue 2 months ago

Street Taco Platter

Venturas catering does not disappoint!!! The street taco platters were a hit at my daughters baby shower!!!

Ldominey123 2 months ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

I got 3 orders of the #10 last night. It was the weekly special with a drink... We get different plate meals to go, but have never received a problem with the food. It is deliciously prepared with the right spices! Victoria has a lot of Mexican restaurants & most are good, but Ventura's Tamales & Specialities is the very best! I can't get enough of the tacos. I love the homemade taco shells! The guys never save me any of the tamales, but I like them, too! When my Dad moved out of state, he craved the tamales, so I mailed them frozen & packed in a styrofoam chest on special occasions & holidays to him for his remaining years, thanks to Susan & Martha! Yum, yum! Your devoted fans throughout the years, Linda Dominey & family...

Arielalameda 3 months ago

Flauta Dinner

The dipping sauce they serve with the flautas is sooo good! The rice and beans taste great, Definitely a top favorite.

Carla 6 days ago

Tamales

Best tamales ever!!

Joy 7 days ago

Layered Bean Dip

Recently had this dish along with my 8 year old grandchildren. It tasted oh so good. The twins enjoyed their enchilada meals along with queso and chips. We choose Ventura's because we always get great food and excellent service. I will remember our wonderful time eating together for a long time. Thanks Ventura's!

Racheal 15 days ago

Chicken Fajita Dinner

Ventura's never disappoints. The food is always fresh and delicious. They also have amazing customer service. Whether it's carry out or dine in... we are never left less than completely satisfied.

Linda 21 days ago

Quesadilla Rolls Dinner

It was very delicious the beans snd rice wwre fresh and delicious

Foehmelissa 24 days ago

#13 - 1 Enchilada, 1 Corn Taco

Deeeeelllliiiiccciiiiooouuussss!!!

Pastorjeff 26 days ago

#14 - 4 Enchiladas

Amazing food! Amazing service! Thank you Ventura's.

Nicole about 1 month ago

Tacos

THESE TACOS ARE THE BEST THE CRUNCHY CORN TORTILLA IS AWESOME!!!!

Cody about 1 month ago

#15 - 3 Beef or Chicken Corn Tacos

The tacos were amazing. The tortillas were fresh and tender, the the meat was seasoned wonderfully, and the salsa was toped everything perfectly. I would give the tacos a 5 out of 5 and recommend them to anyone.

Marg0664 about 2 months ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

Soft chicken tacos are the best

Tlynnebrown7 about 2 months ago

#1 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Mild or Hot Tamale

The food is always delicious here. My only complaint is that people have to stand there right in front of the cashier with her and other employees looking right at them while there are actually tables available but taking their own sweet time conversating while people stand there waiting. It's been in the last month or so this has been happening and we eat here at least once a week. Just saying because I want to help this restaurant be the best ever.

Eddiebears about 2 months ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

Always my go to! Cant beat the taco shells!

Msxwell158 about 2 months ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

ABSOLUTELY to DIE for-The Carne guisada,rice and beans,as Always Is the best in town!Look no further my driends!VENTURA'S is the ONE STOP location for ALL your delicious Tex Mex foodies!-Don't get me started on their AMAZING ritas!!!!OMG !

Stephanie about 2 months ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I have had the number 4 with chicken multiple times and it is always amazing. Anything with Chicken on this menu is absolutely amazing

Hernandezlinda29 2 months ago

Tamales

Love it.

Sophiap208 2 months ago

#14 - 4 Enchiladas

Fantastic! Extra cheesy, just how I like it! Great service!

Blong401 2 months ago

Quesadillas

Food was great, Margarita was really great. Just wish the parking was better

Lmulkey64 2 months ago

#15 - 3 Beef or Chicken Corn Tacos

They are the bomb!! Tuesdays special for Taco Tuesday!

Staci 2 months ago

Tamales

I love Ventura's ❣️

Desirae 3 months ago

#3 - Three Enchiladas

My family and I love the chicken enchiladas! They're amazing just the perfect amount of cheese and that sauce is second to none!

Veronica 3 months ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

Delicious! Tastes as if my mama herself would have made it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA