Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ventura's Tamales. We'd love to have your feedback!

Victoria, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ventura's Tamales and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Travis 9 days ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

The go to! Always delicious, always fresh!

Mcckaleigh 10 days ago

Lighter Grilled Beef Fajitas

This is my favorite thing at the restaurant, and that says a lot! The beef is melt-in-your-mouth and the vinaigrette just ties it all together! Win win win!!

Jessmaldonado2001 10 days ago

Beef Taco Wednesday

The crispy tacos are the best and seriously cannot be beat, not just the price but the flavor is amazing!

Bsue 13 days ago

Street Taco Platter

Venturas catering does not disappoint!!! The street taco platters were a hit at my daughters baby shower!!!

Ldominey123 15 days ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

I got 3 orders of the #10 last night. It was the weekly special with a drink... We get different plate meals to go, but have never received a problem with the food. It is deliciously prepared with the right spices! Victoria has a lot of Mexican restaurants & most are good, but Ventura's Tamales & Specialities is the very best! I can't get enough of the tacos. I love the homemade taco shells! The guys never save me any of the tamales, but I like them, too! When my Dad moved out of state, he craved the tamales, so I mailed them frozen & packed in a styrofoam chest on special occasions & holidays to him for his remaining years, thanks to Susan & Martha! Yum, yum! Your devoted fans throughout the years, Linda Dominey & family...

Arielalameda 17 days ago

Flauta Dinner

The dipping sauce they serve with the flautas is sooo good! The rice and beans taste great, Definitely a top favorite.

Sammy 19 days ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

Ventura's has the BEST enchilada sauce around! The rice and beans are to die for! Love this place!

Laurenleemadden 25 days ago

Quesadilla Rolls

The quesadilla rolls are the most amazing thing you'll ever put in your mouth!! I absolutely love everything from Ventura's!

Monkeygeorge20 26 days ago

Frito Pie

My husband and I moved to San Antonio about 5 years ago, and everytime we drive down to Victoria, we always have to go to Ventura's. We love their fajitas, tacos and frito pie. 😋

Liz about 1 month ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

These tacos are awesome! We usually get on Wednesdays and wait all week for it. ❤️

Laura about 1 month ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I like so much more on their menu too, but the two beef enchiladas seems to be what I order most. Their fajitas are the best in town too!

Sophiap208 9 days ago

#14 - 4 Enchiladas

Fantastic! Extra cheesy, just how I like it! Great service!

Blong401 10 days ago

Quesadillas

Food was great, Margarita was really great. Just wish the parking was better

Lmulkey64 12 days ago

#15 - 3 Beef or Chicken Corn Tacos

They are the bomb!! Tuesdays special for Taco Tuesday!

Staci 14 days ago

Tamales

I love Ventura's ❣️

Desirae 17 days ago

#3 - Three Enchiladas

My family and I love the chicken enchiladas! They're amazing just the perfect amount of cheese and that sauce is second to none!

Veronica 18 days ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

Delicious! Tastes as if my mama herself would have made it!

Krystle 23 days ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I absolutely love Ventura's! Their rice is the best, I love the kick it has. All the food I've tried has been good from here. I also love their service, probably the best in town!

Cbauder1990 26 days ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

So delicious! Enough food and flavor to keep you satisfied. I never leave unhappy. The services are always great as well.

Joey 30 days ago

Beef Fajita Dinner

By far the best fajitas ever! I argue with my friends about who has the best fajitas. Of course they call out a of town franchise. I'm like nope, its right here in your home town Ventura's. They all take the challenge and call back and agree.

Kyle about 1 month ago

#16 - 2 Beef Fajita Enchiladas

Our favorite place to go on our "date night"! Always fresh food and amazing service!

Reynolds about 1 month ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

I loved all of them. Best Mexican Food in Crossroads. And the nicest people work there. Always a pleasure to go. I will be glad when pandemic is over and we can go there to eat but in the meantime we get to go food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA