Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ventura's Tamales. We'd love to have your feedback!

Victoria, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ventura's Tamales and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 10 days ago

Tacos

THESE TACOS ARE THE BEST THE CRUNCHY CORN TORTILLA IS AWESOME!!!!

Cody 11 days ago

#15 - 3 Beef or Chicken Corn Tacos

The tacos were amazing. The tortillas were fresh and tender, the the meat was seasoned wonderfully, and the salsa was toped everything perfectly. I would give the tacos a 5 out of 5 and recommend them to anyone.

Marg0664 15 days ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

Soft chicken tacos are the best

Tlynnebrown7 16 days ago

#1 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Mild or Hot Tamale

The food is always delicious here. My only complaint is that people have to stand there right in front of the cashier with her and other employees looking right at them while there are actually tables available but taking their own sweet time conversating while people stand there waiting. It's been in the last month or so this has been happening and we eat here at least once a week. Just saying because I want to help this restaurant be the best ever.

Eddiebears 21 days ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

Always my go to! Cant beat the taco shells!

Msxwell158 24 days ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

ABSOLUTELY to DIE for-The Carne guisada,rice and beans,as Always Is the best in town!Look no further my driends!VENTURA'S is the ONE STOP location for ALL your delicious Tex Mex foodies!-Don't get me started on their AMAZING ritas!!!!OMG !

Stephanie 25 days ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I have had the number 4 with chicken multiple times and it is always amazing. Anything with Chicken on this menu is absolutely amazing

Hernandezlinda29 28 days ago

Tamales

Love it.

Sophiap208 about 1 month ago

#14 - 4 Enchiladas

Fantastic! Extra cheesy, just how I like it! Great service!

Blong401 about 1 month ago

Quesadillas

Food was great, Margarita was really great. Just wish the parking was better

Lmulkey64 about 1 month ago

#15 - 3 Beef or Chicken Corn Tacos

They are the bomb!! Tuesdays special for Taco Tuesday!

Staci about 1 month ago

Tamales

I love Ventura's ❣️

Desirae about 1 month ago

#3 - Three Enchiladas

My family and I love the chicken enchiladas! They're amazing just the perfect amount of cheese and that sauce is second to none!

Veronica about 2 months ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

Delicious! Tastes as if my mama herself would have made it!

Krystle about 2 months ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I absolutely love Ventura's! Their rice is the best, I love the kick it has. All the food I've tried has been good from here. I also love their service, probably the best in town!

Cbauder1990 about 2 months ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

So delicious! Enough food and flavor to keep you satisfied. I never leave unhappy. The services are always great as well.

Joey about 2 months ago

Beef Fajita Dinner

By far the best fajitas ever! I argue with my friends about who has the best fajitas. Of course they call out a of town franchise. I'm like nope, its right here in your home town Ventura's. They all take the challenge and call back and agree.

Kyle about 2 months ago

#16 - 2 Beef Fajita Enchiladas

Our favorite place to go on our "date night"! Always fresh food and amazing service!

Reynolds about 2 months ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

I loved all of them. Best Mexican Food in Crossroads. And the nicest people work there. Always a pleasure to go. I will be glad when pandemic is over and we can go there to eat but in the meantime we get to go food.

Katrina 11 days ago

Chicken Taco Tuesday

I love these chicken tacos! No where else have I found chicken that I don't have to worry about bones. Meat is always so juicy. I wish everyday was chicken taco day!!!

Crystal 13 days ago

#5 - One Enchilada

We order at least one time a week from Ventura's. Everyone is always so kind and the food is wonderful!

Tracymorgan 16 days ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

The beef tacos are the best in town. Love Beef Taco Wednesday

Squez 18 days ago

Tacos

Love their Chicken tacos!!! Best Ever!!! My family and I go every chance we get!!

Priscillaambriz1 24 days ago

#16 - 2 Beef Fajita Enchiladas

Food is always hot and delicious love their beans. Service is always fast and friendly prices are reasonable. Atmosphere is nice.

M 25 days ago

#1 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Mild or Hot Tamale

The best tamales in town!

Madlengoff 25 days ago

#6 - 2 Corn Tacos or 2 Chalupas

The best soft Chicken tacos rice and beans .There home made chips are the best ever. Must say the most popular place in Victoria Texas to eat

Travis about 1 month ago

#2 - 2 Enchiladas, 1 Corn Taco

The go to! Always delicious, always fresh!

Mcckaleigh about 1 month ago

Lighter Grilled Beef Fajitas

This is my favorite thing at the restaurant, and that says a lot! The beef is melt-in-your-mouth and the vinaigrette just ties it all together! Win win win!!

Jessmaldonado2001 about 1 month ago

Beef Taco Wednesday

The crispy tacos are the best and seriously cannot be beat, not just the price but the flavor is amazing!

Bsue about 1 month ago

Street Taco Platter

Venturas catering does not disappoint!!! The street taco platters were a hit at my daughters baby shower!!!

Ldominey123 about 1 month ago

#10 - 1 Carne Guisada Enchilada, and 1 Flour Tortilla

I got 3 orders of the #10 last night. It was the weekly special with a drink... We get different plate meals to go, but have never received a problem with the food. It is deliciously prepared with the right spices! Victoria has a lot of Mexican restaurants & most are good, but Ventura's Tamales & Specialities is the very best! I can't get enough of the tacos. I love the homemade taco shells! The guys never save me any of the tamales, but I like them, too! When my Dad moved out of state, he craved the tamales, so I mailed them frozen & packed in a styrofoam chest on special occasions & holidays to him for his remaining years, thanks to Susan & Martha! Yum, yum! Your devoted fans throughout the years, Linda Dominey & family...

Arielalameda about 1 month ago

Flauta Dinner

The dipping sauce they serve with the flautas is sooo good! The rice and beans taste great, Definitely a top favorite.

Sammy about 2 months ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

Ventura's has the BEST enchilada sauce around! The rice and beans are to die for! Love this place!

Laurenleemadden about 2 months ago

Quesadilla Rolls

The quesadilla rolls are the most amazing thing you'll ever put in your mouth!! I absolutely love everything from Ventura's!

Monkeygeorge20 about 2 months ago

Frito Pie

My husband and I moved to San Antonio about 5 years ago, and everytime we drive down to Victoria, we always have to go to Ventura's. We love their fajitas, tacos and frito pie. 😋

Liz about 2 months ago

1 Crispy or Soft Corn Taco

These tacos are awesome! We usually get on Wednesdays and wait all week for it. ❤️

Laura about 2 months ago

#4 - Two Enchiladas

I like so much more on their menu too, but the two beef enchiladas seems to be what I order most. Their fajitas are the best in town too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA